What’s in my hospital bag? 

Because I’m a single mama, luckily I don’t need to pack 3 bags, one for me, one for my partner and one for the baby. I just need to concentrate on me and the baba. So I’ve had to use two separate bags, one for me and one for the little one, as my bag isn’t big enough for the both of us. 

When packing the bags I was like, ‘What the hell am I meant to pack? Being. First time mother and not doing this before I started panicking. Due to the fact I was 34 weeks pregnant and I didn’t even have a travel bag or even a bag, big enough to take with me. Literally everything in my bag has bee brought in the past week. 


So in my bag…

  1. Bag
  2. Old/cheap t-shirt to give birth in
  3. Night dress for after birth
  4. Going home outfit
  5. Fluffy socks while your in labour waiting around
  6. Black cheap pants
  7. Nursing bras – 2 or 3
  8. Maternity pads
  9. Breast pads
  10. Shampoo / conditioner / soap
  11. Deodorant / toothbrush / toothpaste
  12. Hair bobbles / brush
  13. Snacks
  14. Something to keep you entertained


In the babies bag…

  1. Blanket
  2. 3 sleepsuits
  3. 3 vests
  4. Sheets for the crib
  5. 2 pairs of socks
  6. 1 hat
  7. 14 nappies
  8. Wipes
  9. Going home outfit

I could be missing so much stuff but this is what I have in them at the moment. I hope this post has helped you out!! I originally looked online for what to pack but my mum told me I was missing loads of bits. If your unsure just ask your mum. 

Leave a Reply

